Skip to content

List of correspondents

Foreign media representatives covering Denmark sorted by country of origin.

Below, find a list of foreign journalists/media covering Denmark. If you would like to be on the list, please fill out this form.

The list is sorted by country. Journalists/agencies that produce content for multiple countries are listed at the end of the list under "International - Multi-country".

If you notice an error on the list, please let us know on ipc@umipc.dk

Please note: Correspondents listed below are not officially accredited at IPC and IPC are not accountable for their  activities.

Unfold all sections
Fold all sections

Algeria

Argentina

Iñaki Durán

Freelance specialized in Music and Culture 

E: ikduran@hotmail.com

Mob: +45 5034 9071

Austria

Nikolai Atefie
National Public TV and Radio ORF
Newsagency APA

E: n.atefie@medieninsider.at
Mob:(SE) +46 (0) 761 91 37 51
Mob:(AT) +43 (0) 699 1000 9574
 

Bahrain

Ali Hany Ahmad Al-Rayes 
Aldemokrati Magazine
Alwasat News
E: hrayes22@hotmail.com 
Mob: +45 2547 7717

Belgium

Dirk Evers
De Standaard
Radio 1 (Brussels)

Radio 1 /VRT
www.dirkevers.biz
Mob: +45 2531 9425
Tel: +45 3874 3476


Sung-Shim Courier
RTBF

E: sungshim.courier@gmail.com
Mob: +32 4736 01785

Bolivia

Manuel A. Rojas Boyan
Radio Program ANORANZA

Radios Doble Ocho Y Metropolitana

E: marboyan@yahoo.dk

Mob: +45 7141 4879

Brazil

Fernanda Melo Larsen
Freelance
E: fernandaamello@gmail.com

Monica Silva Batista
Freelance: 
E: monicasilvabatista@gmail.com


Canada

Iain Patience

Cashbox Magazine

E: yractualpatience@gmail.com
Mob: +44 730 5859 095

Tel: +33 545 612 586

Chile


China

George Ge
www.thechinatimes.org  
www.chinadenmark.com

E: ge.wen@ymail.com
Mob: +45 6092 8888


Jing Lin

Xinhua News Agency
E:
linjing.xinhua@hotmail.com

Liu Zhonghua

People's Daily

E: pdnordic@gmail.com
Mob: +46-70-6695949
Tel: +46-8-7650684

Meiyi Li
People's Daily Online Nordic

Mob: + 00 46 700100214         

E: pdonab@gmail.com


Stuart Kinghim Lau

South China Morning Post

E:  stuart.lau@scmp.com


Zhong Min Peng

Royal Press Photo

E: royaldk00@gmail.com   
Mob: +45 2835 4075
Tel: +46 7355 15183

Wu Bo

Freelance
E: bowu1982@gmail.com
E:
cph1@xinhua.org

Mob: +45 3158 2730

Estonia

Senta Alas-Svarrer

DZD

E: senta.alas@mail.dk
Mob: +45 2042 9738

Finland

Anna Bäck
Finnish TV (YLE)

E: anna.back@yle.fi
Mob: +45 2285 4188

Anna Elina Askjær
Freelance

E: anna-askjaer@live.dk
Mob: +45 4092 0647

Annukka Oksanen
Freelance

E: annukka.oksanen@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2870 8206

Bengt Östling
Finnish TV (YLE)

E: bengt.ostling@yle.fi

Mob: +46 7216 71702
Tel: +46 8784 5801

Gunilla Heick
Landsbygdens Folk
Vasabladet

Pohjola-Nordens Tidning

E: gunill@heick.nu
Tel: +45 5671 6982

Susanna Inkinen
The Finnish Broadcasting Company YLE

E: si@mediasupport.org
Mob: +45 2033 2529


Viveca Tallgren

Kaleva (Finland)

E: vivecatallgren@gmail.com  
Mob: +45 2869 0358

France

Anne-Francoise Hivert
Le Monde

Radio France

E: afhivert@yahoo.fr
Mob: +46 702517918


Antonia Giannoccaro

Freelance

E: giannoccaro@gmail.com


Camille Bas-Wohlert

Agence France Presse - AFP

E: Camille.BAS-WOHLERT@afp.com

Mob: +45 6021 1296


Sibylle de Valence

Freelance (L'Express, Neuilly Magazine, Think-tank)

E: sibylledevalence@yahoo.fr


Sung-Shim Courier

Freelance

E: sungshim.courier@gmail.com

Mob: +32 4736 01785

Germany

André Anwar
Freelance

E: anwar.extern@nnag.de


Annika Langrock
Freelance
E:
annika.langrock@web.de

Andreas Knudsen

Marineforum

NDR3

Neues Deutschland

Deutsche Verkehrszeitung

Schiff & Hafen

E: andreaspressdk@hotmail.com

Mob: +45 2685 8692


Bernd Hauser

Zeitenspiegel Reportagen

E: hauser.bernd@web.de

Mob: +45 6071 3302


Christoph Nagel

Freelance

E: nagel.christoph@gmail.com

Mob: +45 2728 4726

 

Ethan Bilby

ARD Radio

E: ekbilby@gmail.com

Mob: +45 4268 8113

 

Gunnar Hermann

Süddeutsche Zeitung

E: gunnar.hermann@sueddeutsche.de

Mob: +46 7398 03550

Tel: +46 8 5511 3221

 

Helmut Steuer

Handelsblatt

E: office@helmutsteuer.com

Mob: +46 708 662790

 

Jürgen von Heymann

ZDF

ARD

E: jhpress@gmx.net

Mob: +45 4059 6070

Tel: +45 4464 6070

 

Kai Strittmatter
Süddeutsche Zeitung
E:
kai.strittmatter@sueddeutsche.de

 

Marc-Christoph Wagner

Deutschlandfunk

ARD German Radio & TV

Deutschlandradio

Mob: +45 6168 6854


Martin Drohsel

JMD Pictures GmbH

RTL Television

E: martin.drohsel@jmdpictures.de

Mob: +49 431 38 9054 86

Tel: +49 176 666 007 15


Niels Ole Krog

BorderPress

E: krogh@borderpress.dk

Mob: +49 157 344 867 03

Tel: +49 461 807 955 40


Rikke Detlefsen

ARD

NDR

E: rikke.detlefsen.tv@gmail.com

Mob: +45 2068 5476


Silke Bigalke

Süddeutsche Zeitung
E:
silke.bigalke@sueddeutsche.de
Mob: +46 739 803 550


Steffen Trumpf

Deutsch Presse-Agentur DPA

E: trumpf.steffen@dpa.com

Mob: +45 5333 2957

Tel: +49 302 852 303 02


Thomas Borchert
Frankfurter Rundschau
E:
thomas.borchert@mail.dk

Mob: +45 2331 8124

Greenland

Helle Nørrelund Sørensen
KNR Greenlandic Broadcasting Corporation

E: hns@knr.gl
Mob: +45 8177 0231

Mob: +45 2290 2974

Hong Kong

Kanice Yan

Freelance

E: kanicetlyan@gmail.com

India

Mangharam Harwani
NRI Achievers

E: info@indiavision.dk
Mob: +45 2011 1605

Tel: +45 3927 1331

Iran

Khaled Ramadan
New Press TV (Teheran)
Soura Magazine (Dubai)
Mayadeen Radio (Beirut)

Qatar TV (Doha)

E: khalidram@gmail.com
Mob: +45 6169 2029
 

Israel

Yigal Romm
Yedioth Ahronoth
Kol Israel (Radio)
E:
yigalromm1@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2924 5445

Italy


Antonia Giannoccaro
Freelance
E: giannoccaro@gmail.com

Japan

Tomoko Kitamura Nielsen
Freelance
E: atree@me.com
Mob: +45 2564 2324

Yoko Inoue

Freelance

E: lifeindk@icloud.com

Jordan

Osama Al-Habahbeh
Jordan News Agency - Petra
E: jordan.petra@tdcadsl.dk

Mob: +45 4051 5623

Tel: +45 3965 1124

Mauritania

Yero Djigo
Freelance (Video Reporter, Cameraman)

E: yerodjigo@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2921 2384

Moldova


Mongolia

Morocco

Ahmed Sghir

Hiba press

E: ahmed-35@live.dk

Mob: +45 2711 6947


Maimouni Houcine
Maghreb Arabe Presse News Agency (MAP)

E: e.maimouni@map.ma  
Mob: +45 7189 0510

Netherlands

Rolien Créton

NOS (Nederlandse Omroep Stichting)
Dagblad de Telegraaf
RNWO (Radio Nederland Wereldomroep)
Radio 1 Journaal

E: creton@inform.dk
Mob: +45 2624 6103

Wim Verseput
VPP

Boerderij (Vandaag)
E: w.verseput@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2290 4503

Tel: +45 3543 7914

Norway

Kristian Ridder-Nielsen
Photo Journalist

E: kristian@ridder-nielsen.dk
Mob: +45 2711 6563


Margrethe Zacho Haarde
Freelance

E: margrethe.haarde@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2289 2402

 

Nils G.  Indahl
Freelance

E: nils@indahl.com

Tel: +45 3694 8800

Simon Skjelbostad
NRK

E: simonyset@hotmail.com
Mob: +45 6085 5391
Mob: +47 9205 5391

Øyvind Bordal
Blue Ocean Media

E: info@blueoceanmedia.dk
Mob: +45 2947 9043
 

Pakistan

Malik Mubashar  Awan
Radio "Aap Ki Awaz" FM 92,9

E: mubashar007@yahoo.com
Mob: +45 2630 1030

Muhammad Khawar Sohail
Daily Pakistan Standard Times

E: khawarsohail.pk@gmail.com

Palestinian Territories

N/A

Philippines


Poland

Qatar

Abdulaziz Benhaddou
Aljazeera TV

E: benhaddou_aziz@hotmail.com
Mob: +45 5124 2077

Russia

Nadia Knudsen
AIF Europe

E: novas1@live.dk
Mob: +45 2791 0876

Nikolai Morozov
Itar-Tass

E: gena@mail.dk
Mob: +45 4013 4695

Tel: +45 3331 8848

Sergei Djanian
Moscow News

E: s.d@get2net.dk
Mob: +45 4094 7539


Tatiana Ivanova
бумага (Bumaga)
E:
tanya@paperpaper.ru

Spain

Anxo Lamela Conde

Agencia EFE

E: copenhague@efe.com

Mob: +45 3023 1874


J. Miguel Mielgo

MVS Radio (Mexico)
Diez Minutos (Spain)
Onda Cero Radio (Spain)
JM Noticias

E: mielgo28@hotmail.com
Mob: +45 2092 2077

Tel: +45 8691 2077

José Pablo Jofré

ABC
E: jofre.abc@gmail.com


Viveca Tallgren
El Pais (Spain)

E: vivecatallgren@gmail.com  
Mob: +45 2869 0358

Sweden

Anna Landelius
Sveriges Radio

E: anna.landelius@sverigesradio.se

Mob: +46 40 666 5594

Britte Montigny
Freelance

E: britte_montigny@hotmail.com
Mob: +45 2163 6937

Daniel Ryden

Sydsvenskan

E: daniel.ryden@sydsvenskan.se
Mob: +46 705 750 249
Tel: +45 4028 1220

David Rasmusson

Sveriges Radio

E: david.rasmusson@sverigesradio.se


Eja Nilsson
Freelance

E: post@ejanilsson.dk
Mob: +45 5120 7660

Tel: +45 3315 8090

Gustav Ceder
Effektiva Media

E: gustav.ceder@effektivamedia.se


Hanna Ryden

Gøteborgs-Posten

E: hanna.ryden@gp.se


Henrik Hildebrandt
Bulls Press (Photography)
E:
hildebrandt@mail.tdcadsl.dk
Mob: +45 2839 8060

Karin Zillen

Sydsvenskan
E: karin.zillen@sydsvenskan.se
Tel: +46 703 781 079

Lars Klint
Expressen
Göteborgs Tidende
Kvällsposten

E: lars.klint@kvp.se
Mob: +46 704 663 950

Tel: +46  40 162 648

Lotta Satz

Sydsvenskan

E: lotta.satz@sydsvenskan.se
Mob: +46 703 781 063


Olle Berggren

Expressen

E: olle.berggren@expressen.se
Mob: +46 705 279 773

Tel: +46 40 602 010


Samuel Larsson
Sveriges Radio

E: sverigesradio@sr.se

Mob: +46 73 59 332 46

 

Staffan Dahllöf
Göteborgs-Posten
Swedish journals
Wobbing.Europe

E: staffan@freelancekontoret.dk
Mob: +45 2146 4992

Tel: +45 3291 3964

Stefan Lindblom
Helsingborg-Bild/Picture Agency

E: hbg-bild@telia.com
Mob: +46 708 144 775
Tel: +46 42 138 755

Switzerland

Bruno Kaufmann
Freelance

E: send@brunokaufmann.e-mail
Tel: +46 708 234 469

Karina Rierola
SRF (Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen)
E: karina.rierola@srf.ch

Syria

Monir Almajid
Al Quds (United Kingdom)
E: moniralmajid@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2721 7188

Turkey

Davut Colak

Iskandinavya Gazete

SCANTURK

HFG

E: davut@scanturk.com 

Mob: +45 2320  4142


Hasan Cücük
TR724.com

E: hsncucuk@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2425 7004

H. Cengiz Kahraman
Haber (Denmark)

E: hckahraman@gmail.com
E:
cengiz.kahraman@haber.dk
Mob: +45 2127 1744 

Kemal Köse
Ihlas News Agency (IHA)

E: kemal@sna.dk
Mob: +45 7190 0960


Irfan Kurtulmus
Milliyet

E: kurtulmusirfan@hotmail.com
Mob: +45 2924 2761
Tel: +45 3526 2761

M. Sadi Tekelioglu
Kuzey

E: sadi.tekelioglu@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2681 9554

Ünsal Turan
TRT
Sözcü 
Nordic News Agency  
Dogan Media

E: danima@post10.tele.dk
Mob: +45 2178 1072  

Tel: +45 4585 7464

United Kingdom

Alistair Thomson
Freelance

E: alithomsonmeister@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2061 2463

Angus Walker   

Freelance

E: walkerangus.tv@gmail.com
Tel: +45 2043 0009

Cameron Robertson
Writer and Video Journalist
E: cameronrobertson5@hotmail.com
Mob: +45 2670 0985 (DK)
Mob: +44 (0) 7984 288 038 (UK)

Clare MacCarthy
The Economist

E: Economist@mail.dk
Mob: +45 2326 2702


David Albert Williams
Freelance

E: editorsphere@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2241 9934


Helen Russell

Freelance

E: mail@helenrussell.co.uk
Mob: +45 2889 5488

James Clasper
Freelance

E: james.clasper@gmail.com


Julian Isherwood
BBC
The Daily Telegraph
Time Magazine (USA)

E: julian@isherwood.dk
Mob: +45 4036 0129
Tel: +45 4922 5356 


Karin Jensen
Freelance

E: kjensen356@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2396 5679


Matthew Harrison
Alamy

E: matthew@matthewjames.dk
Mob: +45 2735 5683


Mian Yawar
Argus Media Group

E: yawarmian@yahoo.co.uk
Mob: +46 733 200 705

Richard Milne

Financial Times
E: richard.milne@ft.com

USA

Charles Ferro
Freelance

E: charlesferro.dk@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2087 0702
Tel: +45 3369 0701


Christian Wienberg
Bloomberg News

E: cwienberg@bloomberg.net
Mob: +45 4053 1524

Tel: +45 3345 7121


Jan M. Olsen
The Associated Press (AP)

Ecopenhagen@ap.org

Tel: +45 4071 3026 

Jerry Bergman
Freelance photographer

E: jerry.bergman@oncable.dk
Mob: +45 4092 5757

Tel: +45 3537 5757

Jonas Bergman
Freelance

E: jbergman@bloomberg.net


Kevin McGwin

Freelance

E: kevin.mcgwin@in-other-words.dk

Mob: +45 2674 8093


Lisa Abend
TIME Magazine

E: lisa.abend@gmail.com

Mob: +45 2284 5209


Lisa Yiluo Li
New Tang Dynasty TV Station
Epoch Times Newspaper

E: yiluo.li@ntdtv.com
Mob: +45 3070 8688

Marcus Hoy
Bloomberg BNA

E: marcusdhoy@gmail.com
Mob:  +45 22684516

Marion Chen
Epoch Times
NTD TV
Radio Sound of Hope 
Truth Media

E: marionchen702@gmail.com
Mob: +45 4272 9986

Michelle Rasmussen
Executive Intelligence Review
E: mich.ras@hotmail.com
Mob: +45 5130 1454

Pamela Juhl

The Copenhagen Voice
E:
cphvoice@gmail.com
Mob: +45 2679 4382

Robin Elizabeth Herr
Huffington Post Blog
E: californiarobin@gmail.com
 
Mob: +45 2618 6447


Sidsel Overgaard
National Public Radio

E: sidselovergaard@gmail.com

Mob: +45 5023 1464

Tasneem Brogger
Bloomberg News

E: tbrogger@bloomberg.net
Mob: +45 3345 7130
Tel: +45 3332 2121


Ted Fahn
Fotoagentur Schapowalow (Germany)
Time Warner Inc.
(USA)

E: tedfahn@yahoo.com
Mob: +45 2399 2399

Ulla Plon

Time Magazine

E: ulla@plon.dk
Mob: +45 4011 4708

Tel: +45 3297 4686


Wendy Huang
New Tang Dynasty TV

E: tuzi24@gmail.com
Mob: +45 5381 9072

International - Multi-country

Anders Garde Kongshaug

Freelance International TV news

E: anders@vnr.tv

Mob: +45 2310 3058

Tel: +45 3167 0670


Angel Ricardo Ramirez
Agencia EFE (Spain)
News Picture (Frankrig)
Demotix (England)
Corbis

E: info@ricardo-ramirez.com

Mob: +45 2859 6270


Francis Joseph Dean

Newscom Agency (USA)
Corbis Images (USA)
Rexfeatures Agency (UK) 
Picfair (UK)
Imago-stock (Germany)
E: deanpictures@comxnet.dk
Mob: +45 4095 8775

Tel: +45 3251 8775


Jessica Fortmann
Dana Press Photo Denmark

E: jessica@danapress.com

 

Kizilocak Huseyin
Denge Azad (Kurdistan, Turkey and Iraq)
Denge Kurdistan (Turkey)

E: kizilocak@yahoo.dk
Mob: +45 2893 9024

Naser Elsahly
Alaraby Al-Jadeed

E:  naser.elsahly@alaraby.co.uk

Mob: +45 2083 6276

 

Parveen Malik

The Life News 

E-mail: thelife.editorial@outlook.com.au

Unfold all sections
Fold all sections