Skip to content


The International Press Centre is an independent institution receiving subsidy mainly from the Danish government, an annual donation from the Foreign Press Association in Denmark and earnings from the rentals of offices.

The Centre is governed by a board, that represents the Foreign Press Association, Ritzau News Agency, the City of Copenhagen, Novo Nordisk A/S, the Confederation of Danish Industries, the Danish Agricultural and Food Council, the Politiken newspaper, Visit Denmark and chaired by the Head of Press Affairs Unit of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark.

Regulations for IPC [in Danish only] >

The Centre has 3 staff members who are always ready to help and assist members of the foreign media. For contact details >

The International Press Centre's board of directors

Chairman of the Board of Directors
Louise Bang Jespersen
Head of Public Diplomacy, Communication and Press
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
T: +45 3392 0000


Head of Branding & International Press
Ms Mette Dahl-Jensen
Visit Denmark
Dir. tel. +45 3288 9931
Mobile +45 2559 3184

Editor in Chief
Mr Lars Vesterløkke
Ritzaus Bureau I/S
Tel. +45 3330 0000

Head of the Foreign Press Association
Mr Julian Isherwood
Tel. + 45 4922 5356
Mobile: +45 4036 0129
E-mail julian@isherwood

Director of Communications
Christian Hüttemeier
Danish Agriculture and Food Council
T: +45 3339 4238
Head of Communications
Mr Søren Gregersen
The City of Copenhagen
Mobile +45 2961 0711
E-mail Sø

VP Corporate Communications
Mr Mike Rulis
Novo Nordisk A/S
Tel. +45 4442 3573

Deputy Director General
Ms Marion Hannerup
Danish Industry
Tel. +45 3377 3835

International Editor
Mr Michael Jarlner
Tel. +45 33 11 85 11