Skip to content


The International Press Centre is a self-governing institution located in Copenhagen. The IPC’s operations are financed by grants granted under the Danish Finance Act, as well as payments paid by IPC's users in accordance with terms set by IPC’s board, and of grants from the Foreign Press Association in Denmark.

The IPC is governed by a board representing the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the City of Copenhagen, the Danish press, the Danish business community and organisations and institutions with a special interest in and insight into IPC’s objective.

Regulations for IPC [in Danish only] >

The IPC has three staff members. For contact details >

The International Press Centre's board of directors:

Chairman of the Board of Directors
Louise Bang Jespersen
Head of Public Diplomacy, Communication and Press
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
T: +45 3392 0000


Head of Branding & International Press
Ms Mette Dahl-Jensen
Visit Denmark
Dir. tel. +45 3288 9931
Mobile +45 2559 3184

Editor in Chief
Mr Lars Vesterløkke
Ritzaus Bureau I/S
Tel. +45 3330 0000

Head of the Foreign Press Association
Mr Julian Isherwood
Tel. + 45 4922 5356
Mobile: +45 4036 0129
E-mail julian@isherwood

Director of Communications
Christian Hüttemeier
Danish Agriculture and Food Council
T: +45 3339 4238
Amanda Justesen
The City of Copenhagen

Currently vacant:
Member representing a Danish company                     

Deputy Director General
Ms Marion Hannerup
Danish Industry
Tel. +45 3377 3835

Currently vacant:
Member representing the press